Welcome

I am Brian Ball, a Lecturer in Philosophy at St Anne’s College of the University of Oxford.

My research is principally in the philosophy of language, and in metaphysics and epistemology. I also have interests in the philosophies of logic, mathematics, and mind.

I teach courses in these subjects, as well as in aesthetics, and the history of philosophy, both modern and analytic.

Please use the menu above to find further information about me, my research, and my teaching – and feel free to contact me about my work!

Leave a Reply

